Until Forever Comes (Mates #2)

Title: Until Forever Comes (Mates #2)
Author: Cardeno C.
Series: Mates Series
Publisher: The Romance Authors
Audio Release Date: 9/22/15
Book Release Date: 7/15/15, 2nd Edition
Genre(s): Male/male paranormal/Shifters/Vampires
Length: 5 hrs and 54 mins
Narrator: Charlie David
Reviewed by: JLoves2Read
Heat Level: 4 flames out of 5
Rating: 5+ stars out of 5
A Gay Book Reviews 5+ star read!


A sensitive wolf shifter and a vicious vampire challenge history, greed, and the very fabric of their beings in order to stay together until forever comes.
Plagued by pain and weakness all his life, Ethan Abbatt is a wolf shifter who can’t shift. Hoping to find an honorable death by joining his packmates in a vampire attack, Ethan instead learns two things: Draining his blood releases his pain and his wolf, and he has a true mate: a vampire named Miguel.
More than four centuries old, strong, powerful, and vicious, Miguel Rodriguez walks through life as a shadow, without happiness or affection. When a young shifter tells Miguel they’re true mates, destined to be together, Miguel sends him away. But Ethan is persistent, and being together comes so naturally that Miguel can’t resist for long. The challenge is keeping themselves alive so they can stay by each other’s side until forever comes.


This is the second book in The Mates Series by Cardeno C but it is one that I have read and listened too several times combined! Charlie David does the narration of this book and he does an excellent job, I always enjoy his books and he brought life to Ethan & Miguel.

So, this is a great story and I am a sucker for CC’s work, it just draws me right in and I can’t get enough. This book is no different, I love Ethan Abbatt, the shifter who can’t shift and Miquel Rodriquez 400 year old vampire who doesn’t deal with nonsense. I mean why wouldn’t these two run into each other?

First, I would recommend reading this story in order, so you will read this After “Wake Me Up Inside” and “In Your Eyes” although if for some reason you do read it out of order, pay attention because parts of this story are going to really be played upon in books one and two of the Mates Series. On that same note, “Until Forever Comes” is told over many years and there are multiple generations involved and I enjoyed connecting the dots between packs from other stories. CC wrote an excellent set of interconnected stories that literally play off each other.

Some backstory: This story tells us not only Ethan’s beginning but another important character Jonah’s ancestry; including a connection between Jonah (Wake Me Up Inside) and Ethan. Ethan as it turns out is Jonah’s uncle, which is something just sorta presented to us in this book but not fully explored. This makes me hope for a fourth mates book! – so it’s awesome how Cardeno C was able to weave this story and give us that back story!

I loved seeing how a vampire and a shifter came to be a couple. The depth of feelings the reader will feel in this book is nothing less than you would expect from a Cardeno C story.
This is definitely a 5 star read and you will really enjoy this couple, they are devoted, passionate, sexy, and they would die for each other.

Perfect third book in The Mates Series! These books can be read in any order and are each standalone’s. Please CC give us a book 4!!

Mates Series

Buy Link Amazon Global Author Link GoodReads

Review Copy

Audio Copy provided by Author

A sensitive wolf shifter and a vicious vampire challenge history, greed, and the very fabric of their beings in order to stay together until forever comes.

Please comment! We'd love to hear from you.