Hawk in the Rowan (The Rowan Harbor Cycle #4)

Title: Hawk in the Rowan (The Rowan Harbor Cycle #4)
Author: Sam Burns
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 3rd 2018
Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Fantasy, Paranormal
Page Count: 152 pages
Reviewed by: Belen
Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5
Rating: 4 stars out of 5


Devon Murphy has been back in Rowan Harbor for three months. He’s taken on a host of new responsibilities, and is in a serious relationship for the first time in his life. He loves the town and its inhabitants, but it’s starting to feel like too much for the former drifter.

Now there’s a storm on the horizon, and it doesn’t seem like things are going to slow down and let him catch his breath. A blizzard is brewing, and three people have gone missing in the woods south of town. Devon needs to find them before time runs out.

Looking forward to the next book!

I’m loving the fantasy elements and world building in this series and I’m dying to find out what happens next.

Single POV fantasy with low heat, recurring characters, and a HFN cliffhanger ending. This is not a standalone. Devon and Wade’s story isn’t over. They’ll return as the main characters of book seven of the Rowan Harbor Cycle, Eagle in the Hawthorn.

Note: The Rowan Harbor Cycle is a series of 9 books – a trilogy of trilogies. The main characters (Devon and Wade, Jesse and Sean, Fletcher and Conner) will have their own book in each trilogy with happy for now endings until the final trilogy where they will finally (hopefully) get their happily ever afters.

The Rowan Harbor Cycle