2 stars

Safe and Sound (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Safe and Sound (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Safe and Sound Author: Caitlin Ricci Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: October 18, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 99 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 1 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Twenty-one-year-old Mason has to get out of his mother’s house, where her boyfriend subjects him to unwanted advances—and won’t take no for an answer. Since she didn’t believe Mason when he…
Read more
The Token Yank (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

The Token Yank (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: The Token Yank Author: A.J. Truman Publisher: Self-Published Release Date: September 6, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 268 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Rafe’s Study Abroad Bucket List: -See Stonehenge -Get drunk (legally, for once!) -Seduce a hot British guy (or five…) After years of grand romantic gestures that went bust and left him perpetually…
Read more
Nobody Rides For Free (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Nobody Rides For Free (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Nobody Rides For Free: An Angus Green Novel (Angus Green Series, #2) Author: Neil Plakcy Publisher: Diversion Books Release Date: October 24, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 262 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: The sharp and suspenseful new sequel to The Next One Will Kill You, perfect for fans of Joseph Hansen, Richard Stevenson, Randy…
Read more
Trust and Obey (Susan’s Review)

Trust and Obey (Susan’s Review)

Title: Trust and Obey Author: T.S. McKinney Publisher: Painted Hearts Publishing Release Date: September 19, 2017 Genre(s): M/M BDSM Page Count: 258 Reviewed by: Susan Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: For the past few years, Landry has been able to tuck the horrors of his past into a nice, neat compartment inside his head. He’s been focused on his future instead…
Read more
The Fireman’s Pole (Susan’s Review)

The Fireman’s Pole (Susan’s Review)

Title: The Fireman’s Pole Author: Sue Brown Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: Ocotber 15, 2017 Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Page Count: 220 Reviewed by: Susan Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: The flames of passion rise for the lord of the manor. It’s springtime in Calminster village, but things are already heating up. Sexy firefighter Dale Maloney is new to the local station.…
Read more
Never Let You Go (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Never Let You Go (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Never Let You Go Author: Andrew Grey Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: September 8, 2017 Genre(s): Contempary Romance Page Count: 177 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 1.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Friends since they met in school, Ashton and Brighton soon become much more. Ash and his aunt are Brighton’s haven away from his mess of a family, and when Ash…
Read more
Duty, Honor, Sacrifice (Toronto’s Elite #2)

Duty, Honor, Sacrifice (Toronto’s Elite #2)

Title: Duty, Honor, Sacrifice (Toronto’s Elite #2) Author: Angela S. Stone Publisher: Decadent Publishing Release Date: July 7, 2017 Genre(s): Paranormal Mystery Page Count: 294 Reviewed by: Maya Heat Level: 4 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Detective Logan Weber feels it’s his duty to use his telepathic abilities to track down those who would commit crimes using technology. Paired with Detective Chris Muller they…
Read more
Finding Mr. Wrong (Kristin’s Review)

Finding Mr. Wrong (Kristin’s Review)

Title: Finding Mr. Wrong Author: Charlie Cochet Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: September 1, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Page Count: 218 Reviewed by: Kristin Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 2.0 stars out of 5 Blurb: He’s nobody’s definition of Mr. Right—but that might make him perfect. Matthew Hart is heir to the family fortune and owner of Hart & Home. When a near-death experience has him fretting over…
Read more
Yanni’s Story (Spencer Cohen, #4) by N.R. Walker

Yanni’s Story (Spencer Cohen, #4) by N.R. Walker

Title: Yanni’s Story (Spencer Cohen, #4) Author: by N.R. Walker Publisher: Self Published Release Date: August 27, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 120,000 words Reviewed by: Lili Heat Level: 2.9 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: When Yanni Tomaras is kicked out of his family home, his parents’ final words are religious insults and an order to never return. Homeless and desperate, he’s lured…
Read more
Year One: Would it Be Okay to Love You?

Year One: Would it Be Okay to Love You?

Title: Year One: Would it Be Okay to Love You? Author: Amy Tasukada Publisher: Macarons & Tea Publishing Release Date: 17th August, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Reviewed by: PIU Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: A robot fanboy. An erotic voice actor. Will their secrets overwhelm their love? Sato doesn’t get out much. The anime company accountant spends his days at a desk…
Read more
God in Pink

God in Pink

Title: God in Pink Author: Hasan Namir Publisher: Arsenal Pulp Press Release Date: October 8th 2015 Genre(s): cultural, romance, religious Page Count: 160 Reviewed by: LenaRibka Heat Level: 0 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: A revelatory novel about being queer and Muslim, set in war-torn Iraq in 2003. Ramy is a young gay Iraqi struggling to find a balance between his sexuality, religion, and…
Read more
Earning His Trust (Belen’s Review)

Earning His Trust (Belen’s Review)

Title: Earning His Trust Author: Alicia Nordwell Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: September 6th 2017 Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Romance Page Count: 112 pages Reviewed by: Belen Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Evin lost the only two men he ever loved. But he might get a second chance with one of them—if he’s willing to take the risk. Following the death of…
Read more
Runner (CrabbyPatty’s review)

Runner (CrabbyPatty’s review)

Title: Runner Author: Parker Williams Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: July 28, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 200 Reviewed by: CrabbyPatty Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: Matt Bowers’s life ended at sixteen, when a vicious betrayal by someone who he should have been able to trust left him a shell of himself, fighting OCD and PTSD, living in constant fear…
Read more
FAST Balls (Ball to the Wall #4)

FAST Balls (Ball to the Wall #4)

Title: FAST Balls (Balls to the Wall #4) Author: Tara Lain Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: Jul 12, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Page Count: 153 Reviewed by: Maya Heat Level: 4 flames out of 5 Rating: 2.13 stars out of 5 Blurb: 2nd Edition Sequel to Fire Balls A Balls to the Wall Romance Can two men with skewed self-images see their true reflections in each other’s eyes? Jerry Wallender—firefighter, surfer,…
Read more
Page 1 of 1112345678910Last »