Murder/Mystery

Avristin: Duty and Sacrifice 2 (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Avristin: Duty and Sacrifice 2 (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Avristin: Duty and Sacrifice 2 (The God Jars Saga) Author: Devon Vesper Publisher: Magelight Press Release Date: October 31, 2017 Genre(s): Fantasy Romance, Paranormal Romance Page Count: 235 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 4.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: Avristin isn’t the quiet, contemplative monastery he imagined… Valis escaped his birth father and made it to Avristin. Now, the adopted son of…
Read more
Hell and Back (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Hell and Back (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Hell and Back Author: Dirk Greyson Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: October 27, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 176 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 3.75 flames out of 5 Rating: 3.75 stars out of 5 Blurb: Seventeen years ago, Forge Reynolds fell in love… and had his heart broken. When Staff Sergeant Gage Livingston was brought into Forge’s Army field hospital, temporarily paralyzed, Forge sat with him,…
Read more
Aisling Book Two: Dream

Aisling Book Two: Dream

Title: Dream (Aisling Trilogy, #2) Author: Carole Cummings Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: October 17, 2017 Genre(s): Fantasy Romance Page Count: 354 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 4 stars out of 5 Blurb: To reveal the intricate machinations threatening them, two men must learn to trust each other. But how can they, when their hearts and minds—their realities—are subject to manipulation? When he…
Read more
An Unsuitable Heir (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

An Unsuitable Heir (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: An Unsuitable Heir (Sins of the Cities, #3) Author: K.J. Charles Publisher: Loveswept Release Date: October 3, 2017 Genre(s): Historical Romance Page Count: 211 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 3 stars out of 5 Blurb: A private detective finds passion, danger, and the love of a lifetime when he hunts down a lost earl in Victorian London. On the trail of an…
Read more
Model Exposure (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Model Exposure (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Model Exposure (Haven Investigations, #4) Author: Lissa Kasey Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: October 2, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 275 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 4.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: After being rescued by Ollie, Kade continues to suffer the aftermath of his ordeal, both physically and psychologically. Not knowing how else to clear his head, he pours his…
Read more
Nobody Rides For Free (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Nobody Rides For Free (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Nobody Rides For Free: An Angus Green Novel (Angus Green Series, #2) Author: Neil Plakcy Publisher: Diversion Books Release Date: October 24, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 262 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 2 stars out of 5 Blurb: The sharp and suspenseful new sequel to The Next One Will Kill You, perfect for fans of Joseph Hansen, Richard Stevenson, Randy…
Read more
Trust and Obey (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Trust and Obey (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Trust and Obey Author: T.S. McKinney Publisher: Painted Hearts Publishing Release Date: September 18, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 258 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 3.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 3 stars out of 5 Blurb: For the past few years, Landry has been able to tuck the horrors of his past into a nice, neat compartment inside his head. He’s been focused on his future…
Read more
The Slow Road To Hell: A Gay Murder Mystery

The Slow Road To Hell: A Gay Murder Mystery

Title: The Slow Road To Hell: A Gay Murder Mystery Author: Grant Atherton Publisher: Self published Release Date: Am 23,2017 Genre(s): Gay mystery, suspense, murder, killer, ex boyfriend, detective, second chances Page Count: 235 pages Reviewed by: Tosh Heat Level: 3.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 5 stars out of 5 Blurb: Forensic Psychologist Michael MacGregor returns to his old home town when his estranged father, the local priest, is…
Read more
The Slow Road to Hell (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

The Slow Road to Hell (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: The Slow Road to Hell: A Gay Murder Mystery Author: Grant Atherton Publisher: Self-Published Release Date: May 23, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Mystery Page Count: 235 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 2.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: Forensic Psychologist Michael MacGregor returns to his old home town when his estranged father, the local priest, is murdered in the first of a series…
Read more
Tea or Consequences (CrabbyPatty’s Review)

Tea or Consequences (CrabbyPatty’s Review)

Title: Tea or Consequences Author: KC Burn Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Release Date: September 22, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Murder / Mystery Page Count: 210 Reviewed by: CrabbyPatty Heat Level: 2.5 flames out of 5 Rating: 3 stars out of 5 Blurb: Riley Parker: temp, twink, geek… sleuth? Maybe Riley isn’t living up to his full potential, but being a temp executive assistant suits him. He’s never bored at work, he’s…
Read more
Seven Suspects (Bobbi Logan #3)

Seven Suspects (Bobbi Logan #3)

Title: Seven Suspects (Bobbi Logan #3) Author: Renee James Publisher: Oceanview Publishing Release Date: October 3d, 2017 Genre(s): Transgender, Mystery/Thriller Page Count: 287 Reviewed by: LenaRibka Heat Level: 1 flames out of 5 Rating: 5 stars out of 5 Blurb: Bobbi Logan is a successful businesswoman and a celebrated hairdresser. She is a witty, articulate woman who has survived rape, gender transition, a murder investigation, and countless acts of bullying…
Read more
Matchstick Men (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Matchstick Men (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Matchstick Men (A Hunter Dane Investigation #2) Author: Adira August Publisher: Red Deer Press Release Date: June 22, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 275 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 5 flames out of 5 Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: SEX, GAMES & MURDER ~ Want to play? It was munch night at the most elite underground BDSM club in the Rockies. Relaxed and informal, highlighted…
Read more
Point Blank: Five Dangerous Ground Novellas (Lily G’s Review)

Point Blank: Five Dangerous Ground Novellas (Lily G’s Review)

Title: Point Blank: Five Dangerous Ground Novellas Author: Josh Lanyon   Narrator: Derrick McClain Publisher: JustJoshin Publishing Release Date: 08-07-2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Murder/Mystery Length: 20 hours and 7 mins Reviewed by: Lily G. Blunt Heat Level: 3 flames out of 5 Rating: 5 stars out of 5 Blurb: Special Agents for the Department of Diplomatic Security, Taylor MacAllister and Will Brandt have been partners and best friends for three years. But everything changes the…
Read more
Law and Disorder (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Law and Disorder (NeRdyWYRM’s Review)

Title: Law and Disorder (Casus Fortuitus #2) Author: Brooke Edwards Publisher: Self-Published Release Date: August 31, 2017 Genre(s): Contemporary Romance Page Count: 141 pages Reviewed by: NeRdyWYRM Heat Level: 2 flames out of 5 Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 Blurb: James Carter and Derek Moore fought their way through attraction and misunderstandings to get to where they are today. Sure, they’re still figuring out how to make things work…
Read more
Page 1 of 201234567891020Last »