Where He Ends and I Begin (Home #6)

Where He Ends & I BeginTitle: Where He Ends and I Begin (Home #6)
Author: Cardeno C. and Alexander Collins (Narrator)
Publisher: The Romance Authors, LLC
Release Date: January 5th 2016
Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Romance
Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
Reviewed by: Belen
Heat Level: 5 flames out of 5
Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5

Aggressive, physical, and brave, Jake Owens is a small town football hero turned big city cop who passes his time with meaningless encounters believing he can’t have who he really wants: Nate Richardson, his best friend since before forever. Thoughtful, quiet, and kind, Nate is a brilliant doctor who has always known who he is and has never been able to shake his crush on loyal, courageous, straight Jake.

After a passionate night together, Nate realizes Jake isn’t as straight as he assumed, but he worries that what they shared was a fluke, a result of too much closeness for too long. For Jake, the question isn’t how they ended up in bed together because he has always known that Nate holds his heart, it’s how he’ll convince Nate that he wants and needs to stay there.

Where He Ends and I Begin is set in the Home series where the books are linked by theme or world. They are independent and can be read in any order.

Belens Audio Book Review

Where He Ends and I Begin is a super-hot sexy, no angst, sweet and fluffy romance about two best friends who become lovers and are, at their core, soul mates.

“We’ve always been almost like one person. I’ve never known where he ends and where I begin.”

Told in Jake and Nate’s alternating dual POV, we learn Jake and Nate have been best friends literally from birth. Their mothers were the only girls in their big families and became best friends as children, sharing their lives together, marrying within weeks of each other, getting pregnant at the same time, and even giving birth on the same day.

From the moment Jake and Nate were placed together in the hospital basinet they’ve been together. They’ve never really spent any time apart, nor wanted to. That doesn’t mean they’re the same, though. Jake is rough, tough and can be a dick, and Nate is sweet, smart and almost always kind. Even though Jake can be a tough nut he has always treated Nate like gold. Mainly because it turns out Jake has been in love with Nate all his life, but never known how to really tell Nate that his “love” isn’t a platonic brotherly love, but that he’s actually “in love” with Nate.


It took me a little to get into the swing of the story. It’s not only told in dual POV, in the beginning the same scene is replayed from both perspectives, which had me a little off balance. Once I got used to it though, I enjoyed seeing how each man dealt with a situation, and what his inner thoughts on it were.

I enjoyed Alexander Collin’s narration for the story. He has a way of pulling me in and keeping me charmed throughout. He really made me believe Nate’s reluctance to believe that the one man he’s always wanted really does want him back and this isn’t a fluke, or a fling. I loved Collin’s depiction of Jake, who’s determined to make sure Nate knows he’s in this relationship for the long haul and that he loves him totally and unconditionally.

I absolutely love the emotion and romance in this; the way they both so vulnerable in different ways, the way Jake takes care of Nate, and how they both interact with one another…it just absolutely made me melt.

I also love all the sex. And a friendly warning: there is a lot of sex. I don’t think there’s a single chapter without some, and it’s all SUPER HOT. I listened to this at work, and I was blushing.


Bottom line: Narration is good, the story is HOT, and I loved all the sweetness!


Home Series

Buy Link Author Link GoodReads More Author Reviews

Review Copy

Audio copy of Where He Ends & I Begin provided by the Author in exchange of an honest review.

Leave a Reply

1 Comment on "Where He Ends and I Begin (Home #6)"


[…] Date: January 5th 2016 Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Romance Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins Reviewed by: Belen Heat Level: 5 flames out of 5 Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 […]

%d bloggers like this: